A pinch of salt

Everything passes. It has to.

The dream I can’t have again

dreams I cannot haveYou’re an appendix of a kind.
An awful aberration of my mind.
A vestigial piece that doesn’t belong.
A testimony to all that’s wrong.
You’re of no real help to me,
Just the source of my misery.

You’re like my wisdom tooth
A misnomer – with no real wisdom, nor truth
Just an aching secret lying hidden
Then barging in unannounced, unbidden
Just a reminder of age and pointlessness,
Of an gnawing sense of helplessness.

You’re the eyelash that gets in my eye
You’re the untamed tears when I cry
You’re the wart masquerading as a beauty spot
You’re the ugly tumor in my thought
You’re the cramping, stabbing, unending pain
You’re the dream I can’t have again.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 23, 2017 by in Experiences, Life stories, Musings, Poetry, Point of view, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , .

Navigation

