A pinch of salt

Everything passes. It has to.

In exchange…

Call me pretty and give me wine
And I will love you and make you mine

Kiss me tender and hold me tight
And I will transform your chaos to quiet

Wake up beside me and brighten my day
And I will listen to all you have to say

Handle my histrionics and never stop caring
And I find all your flaws endearing

Sing me a song and make me smile
And I will make life worth your while

Revel in my differences and accept my kinks
And I will become the wind under your wings

Look into my eyes and make me believe
And I will wear my heart on my sleeve

Color my dreams and steal my pain
And I will fall for you all over again

Take my hand and lead me home
And I will make our story more than a poem

pinkies

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 21, 2016 by in Experiences, Life stories, Musings, Poetry, Point of view and tagged , , , , .
